Browse Courses


Choosing which qualifications you want to pursue can be confusing. It helps when you know how all the different qualification methods fit together.

To find out more about the different levels of Australian Qualifications, you may like to visit:

Australain Qualifications

The Australian Qualifications Framework(AQF) is a unified system of twelve national qualifications in schools, vocational education and training institutions (TAFEs and private providers) and the higher education sector (mainly universities).

The National Training Information Service(NTIS) is a large database about vocational education and training in Australia. It contains detailed information about courses, qualifications, training packages, competency standards, and training organisations.

The NTIS serves the Vocational Education and Training (VET) sector. It provides information on:

  • VET accredited courses
  • competency standards
  • training packages
  • training providers
  • related issues.

HigherEd Consulting provides a range of services relating to higher education and VET providers:

In relation to higher education providers, the service deals with

  • initial feasibility, scoping and accreditation submissions to meet all state and territory requirements, under the National Protocols for Higher Education Approval Processes
  • strategies to ensure ongoing compliance with the protocols and requirements
  • yearly self auditing and site auditing to ensure compliance.

In relation to Vocational Education and Training providers, HigherEd Consulting deals with:

  • initial feasibility and establishment of Registered Training Organisations (RTOs)
  • initial and ongoing systems to ensure compliance with the Australian Quality Training Framework (AQTF)
  • yearly self auditing and site auditing to ensure compliance.

For more information on the Australian Training system

Home | About Us | News | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Sitemap | List Your Courses | Search Courses | Online Courses